PERSONAL ATTENTION, PROVEN RESULTS

DWI

Can you refuse a DWI test in New York?

New York takes driving while intoxicated seriously. According to the New York DMV, the minimum first-time DWI penalty is a fine of between $500 and $1000 and up to one year in jail. Also, you can expect a six-month suspension of your license. Remember that despite the...

New York ranks low in DWI accidents

Getting caught driving while intoxicated in New York may carry some strict legal repercussions. The way law enforcement goes about clearing the streets of impaired drivers may account for the low DWI crash statistics for the state.  Facing a DWI is not a pleasant...